In Virginia Reckless Driving is a Class 1 Misdemeanor Criminal Offense. It can possibly result in a jail term of up to 12 months and/or a $2,500 fine. No matter what you’ve been charged with, you need the representation of a qualified attorney who knows the legal system.
In Virginia DWI and DUI are terms used for same thing – driving while impaired due to alcohol or other drugs. Being arrested for DWI is embarrassing, costly, and a criminal offense that carries a penalty of up to 12 months in jail and/or a $2500 fine. Not to mention other serious collateral consequences.
Being charged with a crime is one of the most gut-wrenching experiences a man or woman can face, choosing an attorney to represent you is probably the most important thing you can do.